• John D. Harvey

    Advisory Board

    Mr. Harvey graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in geology from the University of New Brunswick. He has served as president and Chief Executive Officer of Hemlo Gold Mines Inc. and also held the position of President of Noranda Exploration Co. Ltd. In 2009 he was the recipient of the Bill Dennis Award for discovery of the Ring of Fire in the James Bay Lowlands of Ontario.

  • Edward G. Thompson

    Advisory Board

    Mr. Thompson is a dedicated supporter of mining industry causes and associations. Mr. Thompson contributed to the growth of Teck Corp. and Lacana Mining (since absorbed by Barrick Gold) and served on the boards of more than 50 junior exploration companies. He also played a leadership role in the expansion of the Prospectors and Developers Association of Canada (PDAC) into a globally respected institution and was a founding member of the Canadian Mining Hall of Fame. Mr. Thompson was inducted into the Mining Hall of Fame in 2018.